Currently Reading…

purplehibiscus

I began reading Purple Hibiscus by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie about a week ago. And although I thought the book started off pretty slowly, the story has begun picking up and I am interested in the development of each of the characters. I am still in the third chapter so I cannot give my full opinion as yet, however, so far, this is a wonderful story about an overly religious yet abusive father and his relationship with his children, wife and the community in Nigeria.

Leave a Reply

